Journal of SMT Review Committee

About the Journal of SMT

The Journal of SMT is a quarterly, peer-reviewed, technical publication of articles related to electronic assembly technologies, including microsystems, emerging technologies, and related business operations.

Committee Mission Statement

The mission of the SMTA Journal Committee is to select and review papers for publication in the Journal of SMT, ensuring a high standard of quality for each issue and ensuring article content best serves SMTA membership.

Want to get published? Find out about the review process, paper requirements, and how to submit your paper.

Committee Members

Srinivas Chada, Ph.D., Stryker, Committee Chair

Kola Akinade, Ph.D., Cisco Systems, Inc.

Raiyo Aspandiar, Ph.D., Intel Corporation

Tom Borkes, The Jefferson Project

Rich Brooks, Jabil Circuit, Inc.

Jean-Paul Clech, Ph.D., EPSI, Inc.

Richard Coyle, Ph.D., Nokia Bell Labs

Gary Freedman, Colab Engineering, LLC

Reza Ghaffarian, Ph.D., Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Carol Handwerker, Ph.D., Purdue University

David Hillman, Rockwell Collins

Amol Kane, Schlumberger

Pradeep Lall, Ph.D., M.B.A., Auburn University

Anthony Primavera, Ph.D., Micro Systems Engineering, Inc.

Viswanadham Puligandla, Ph.D., Nokia (Retired)

Polina Snugovsky, Ph.D.

Paul Vianco, Ph.D., Sandia National Laboratories

Back to articles

SMTA Headquarters
6600 City West Parkway, Suite 300
Eden Prairie, MN 55344 USA

Phone 952.920.7682
Fax 952.926.1819