Charles Hutchins Educational Grant Donors

Dr. Charles Hutchins

Since the creation of the Charles Hutchins Educational Grant in 1998, donations have been made by many companies, individuals, and SMTA chapters who share in the support of education and the industry.

Donate to the Hutchins Educational Grant

The SMTA appreciates their contributions and would like to recognize the following individuals, corporations, and chapters who have contributed this year. Thank you!

Learn more about the Charles Hutchins Educational Grant

Hutchins Grant Receives Donation from Bob Willis

Hutchins Grant Receives Generous Donation from Bob Willis
Recent SMTA International Best of Conference Award Winner, Bob Willis,, pledges a significant portion of his winnings to the Charles Hutchins Educational Grant while on a scuba trip.

Consistent Giving Society* for 2017

*The Consistent Giving Society recognizes donors who have made contributions for five consecutive years or more. Thank you for your continuing support.

Austin (CTEA) SMTA Chapter
Charles Bauer, Ph.D., TechLead Corporation
Marie Cole, IBM Corporation
Robert Dien, EMC Corporation
David Evans, Teradyne
Doris Farrell, TTM Technologies
Jim Hall, ITM Consulting
Kiyoshi Hasegawa, Hitachi Chemical
Bob Hausman, JPL
Rod Howell, Libra Industries, Inc.
Lawrence Kessler, Ph.D., Sonoscan Inc.
LA/ Orange County SMTA Chapter
Ed Mentzer, Mentzer Electronics
Oregon SMTA Chapter
Carsten Salewski, Viscom, Inc.
Jacob Slezak, Schlumberger
Space Coast SMTA Chapter
STI Electronics, Inc.
UP Media Group
Upper Midwest SMTA Chapter
Phil Zarrow, ITM Consulting
Gil/Steve Zweig, Glenbrook Technologies

Charles Hutchins Educational Grant Donors

Jan Alford, ProTronics, Inc.
Michael Benson, 5N Plus Micro Powders
Bill Berg, Analog Technologies Corporation
Jerry Bouck
Mark Cain,Excel Electronics, Inc.
John Campanella, Circor Aerospace, Inc.
Richard Campo, West-Tech Materials
C.P. Chin, Express Manufacturing, Inc.
Tom Clifford, TJB Associates
Christopher DeHaan, NDSU
Ed Dodd, DfR Solutions
Stephen Downey, Cymbet
Leif Fredin, LGRF Consulting
Shen Li Fu, I-Shou University
Ehud Gitai, R.H. Tecnologies
Michael Goeringer, Arc-Tronics, Inc.
Pamela Gordon, Technology Forecasters Inc.
Lawrence Hodson, Midwest Circuit Technology
Paul Houston, Engent, Inc.
Marcus Howard, Intel Corporation
Michael Jeremias
Steffen Krohnert, NANIUM S.A.
Justin Kuhn, PalPilot
Winnie Lau, University of Toronto
Zvie Liberman, Talk-A-Phone Company
Voya Markovich, Endicot Interconnect Technologies, Inc.
Michael Mele, Lockheed Martin
John McMahon, Mycronic, Inc.
Dave Murphy, W. J. Murphy Associates, Inc.
Peter Navarro, BAE Systems
Andrew Rector, ACC Electronix, Inc.
In Memory of Janine Roberts
Chrys Shea, Shea Engineering Services
Andrew Stearns, Murata Power Solutions
Keith Sweatman, Nihon Superior Company, Ltd
Randy Temple, Action Integrated Resources
Paul Vianco, Sandia National Laboratories
Masahiro Watanabe, Harimatec Inc.
Ray Webster, RF Micro Devices
Melvyn Whitten, Whitten Consulting, LLC
Bob Willis,
Jim Zanolli, Teka Interconnection Systems

Ellsworth Adhesives
Engent, Inc.
Glenbrook Technologies
Juki Automation
Sonoscan, Inc.

Boston SMTA Chapter
Capital SMTA Chapter
CTEA Austin Chapter
Dallas SMTA Chapter
Indiana Chapter
LA/OC Chapter
Oregon Chapter
Upper Midwest Chapter

Thank You Donors!

SMTA Headquarters
6600 City West Parkway, Suite 300
Eden Prairie, MN 55344 USA

Phone 952.920.7682
Fax 952.926.1819