SMTA Students and Young Professionals Committee


The SMTA Students and Young Professionals Committee shall promote involvement and interaction in the Association by facilitating improved communication and collaboration between the standard SMTA Chapters, its members and student chapters. The Committee shall address the concerns of students and young professionals, assist with the implementation of proposed innovations, changes, and additions to Association programs, and increase representation within all international regions.

Committee Members:

Matt Kelly
Committee Chair
Senior Technical Staff Member
IBM Corporation
Matt Bourgeois
Strategic Engagement Manager
Ryan Flaherty
Director of Communications
Karen Frericks
Director of Chapter Relations
Richard Henrick
Quality Assurance/Regulatory Compliance Manager
Sanmina Corporation
Eileen Hibbler
Account Executive
TEK Products
Timothy Jensen
Senior Product Manager, Engineered Solder Materials
Indium Corporation
Jason Keeping
Project Manager
Celestica, Inc.
Jeff Kennedy
Technology Director
Celestica, Inc.
Tanya Martin
Executive Director
Nicholas Mescia
Power Electronics Assembly Manager
Power America
Eric Moen
VP of Sales and Marketing
Akrometrix, LLC
Amir Nourani
Ph.D. Candidate, Research Assistant
Sharif University of Technology
Michelle Ogihara
Senior Sales Manager
Seika Machinery, Inc.
Chandradip Patel
Technology Engineer
Brook Sandy-Smith
Product Specialist
Indium Corporation

Join the Committee:

To join this committee, please contact the current committee chair listed here.

SMTA Headquarters
6600 City West Parkway, Suite 300
Eden Prairie, MN 55344 USA

Phone 952.920.7682
Fax 952.926.1819