SMTA Awards Committee


Review nominations of potential award winners and make selection for our five award categories: Founders Award, Excellence in Leadership, International Excellence in Leadership, Technical Member of Distinction and Corporate SMTA+. Nominations are solicited from general membership via “SMTA News” and the Web site (additional direct mailings to corporate members and chapter officers).

Meeting Information: No face-to-face meetings. E-mail and one conference call to review submissions, vote electronically.

Volunteer time required: 6 hours annually

Committee Members:

Bill Barthel
Committee Chair
Manager, Quality Solutions
Plexus Corp.
Raiyo Aspandiar
Sr. Process TD Engineer
Intel Corporation
Robert Baker
Keith Bryant
Keith Bryant Consultancy
Bev Christian
Project Facilitator
W. James Hall
Principal Consultant
ITM Consulting
Jason Keeping
Project Manager
Celestica, Inc.
Tanya Martin
Executive Director
Luu Nguyen
Director Quality & Reliability
Psi Quantum
Viswanadham Puligandla
Retired Scientist
Nokia (Retired)

Join the Committee:

To join this committee, please contact the current committee chair listed here.

SMTA Headquarters
6600 City West Parkway, Suite 300
Eden Prairie, MN 55344 USA

Phone +1 952.920.7682
Fax +1 952.926.1819