Huntsville, AL 

Chapter News  |  Calendar  |  Chapter Leaders  |  Corporate Members
Expos  |  Job Resources  |  Educational Grant  |  Students Only

Chapter News

Check out our Jobs page - VP of Operations

Huntsville Area Professionals - If you are searching for a Operations position, check out the VP of Operations opening at


HATS Professional of the Year and Young Professional of the Year 2018

The Huntsville Chapter SMTA Officers attended the Huntsville Association of Technical Societies (HATS) Awards & Dinner Celebration in the Botanical Gardens Grand Hall June 21, 2018.   

HATS (The Huntsville Association of Technical Societies) has supported the Huntsville community since 1969 and is proud to host The 13th Annual Professional of the Year Awards Dinner. HATS invites all of The Huntsville Association of Technical Societies affiliated organizations to recognize their "best of the best" members for their contributions to their respective organizations and the community.

Each year, member societies of HATS select an individual from within their ranks for recognition as their Professional of the Year (POY) nominee, and Young Professional of the Year nominee.

The event included the presentation of the member society nominees for the following awards:
  • Joseph C. Moquin Award for Professional of the Year
  • Huntsville Technical Society of the Year
  • Young Professional of the Year

Chelsea Jewell represented the Huntsville Chapter as the Young Professional of the Year 2018, and Cheryl Campbell represented the Chapter as the Professional of the Year 2018. 

Speakers for the event were Mayor Tommy Battle, and Lee Marshall.

Chapter Calendar of Events

Date / Time Event Location Contact/Email
May 9, 2019
Huntsville Expo & Tech Forum Stone Event Center/ Campus 805 Hannah Terhark 

Back to Top

Our Chapter Leaders

President : Janet L. Cross  (US Government - Army)
Phone :

Vice President : Chelsea Jewell  (KYZEN Corporation)
Phone : 615-983-4567

Secretary : Donna S. Bennett  (Syncro Corp)
Phone : 256-931-7867

Treasurer : Cheryl Campbell  (Jacobs Engineering)
Phone : 256-656-2155

VP of Membership : Jon M. Roberts  (Sanmina Corporation)
Phone : 256-882-8997

Chair of Technology (Appointed) : Caleb Traynor  (Sanmina Corporation)
Phone : 256-882-4800

Board Liaison : Richard Henrick (Sanmina Corporation)
Phone Contact : 256-882-4579

Back to Top

Global Members of our Chapter


Global Participating Members of our Chapter

KYZEN Corporation

Corporate Members of our Chapter

AGI Corporation

ITM Consulting


Sanmina Corporation

STI Electronics, Inc.

Syncro Corp

Teledyne Advanced Electronic Solutions


SMTA Global Members

Amazon Amazon Lab126 Celestica, Inc. Cisco Systems, Inc. Creation Technologies Inc. FCA Group Harris Corporation Henkel Electronic Materials LLC HISCO, Inc. IDENTCO INVENTEC Performance Chemicals ITW EAE Keysight Technologies KYZEN Metallic Resources, Inc. Micro Systems Technologies Management AG NCAB Group USA, Inc. NEO Technology Solutions Nokia Plexus Corp. Samtec Microelectronics Specialty Coating Systems, Inc. VEXOS ZESTRON Americas

Back to Top
SMTA Headquarters
6600 City West Parkway, Suite 300
Eden Prairie, MN 55344 USA

Phone 952.920.7682
Fax 952.926.1819