San Diego

San Diego, CA 

Chapter News  |  Calendar  |  Chapter Leaders  |  Corporate Members
Expos  |  Job Resources  |  Educational Grant  |  Students Only

Chapter News

Paying for a San Diego Chapter Meeting Online

SMTA San Diego Chapter Meeting Payment

Before paying online please RSVP using the link above.
Meeting Fees
Members On-site $5.00
Members Offsite/Webinar or other online service $5.00
Non-Member On-Site $15.00
Non- Member Offsite/Webinar or other online service $15.00

Note: Paypal Fees are 2.9% of the total, plus $0.30 per transaction and will be added to the above when you use this service. 

If you are planning on attending the meeting in person please remember to RSVP using the link above. You are still welcome to pay with cash onsite as before.   


Newsletter Archive

San Diego Chapter Newsletters

February 2012 April 2012  May 2012  June 2012 Newsletter  SMTA San Diego Chapter Newsletter October 2012 November 2012 Newsletter


Issue 20 
Issue 20 


February 2010  March 2010  April 2010  June 2010  
September 2010 


February 2009  March 2009  April 2009  May 2009  June 2009  September 2009  November 2009


May 2008  June 2008  August 2008  September 2008  October 2008  November 2008

2009 2nd Place Award  2010 Outstanding Award


Corporate Members

  Creative Electron  
 Hughes Circuits Kic Thermal  

 Nordson Asymtek  

SMTA- San DiegoDisclosure

The contents contained in this section of the website are maintained by SMTA-San Diego webmaster. Any corrections or concerns should be sent to

Chapter Calendar of Events

Date / Time Event Location Contact/Email
August 20, 2020
San Diego Expo & Tech Forum California Center for the Arts Escondido Courtney Kalb 

Back to Top

Our Chapter Leaders

President : Jeff Mason  (NEOTech)

Vice President : MB Allen  (KIC)

Secretary : David Kruidhof  (Creative Electron, Inc.)

Treasurer : Julie Bradbury-Bennett Ph.D.  

VP of Technical Programs : Steve Hughes  (Hughes Circuits, Inc.)

VP of Membership : Eric Cash  (ETC, Inc.)

VP of Operations : Philippe Frid  (Panasonic System Solutions Company)

VP of Technology : Brian Roggeman  (Qualcomm Technologies Inc.)

VP of Communications : Mumtaz Y. Bora  (Peregrine Semiconductor)

Board Liaison : Bill Cardoso (Creative Electron, Inc.)

Back to Top

Global Participating Members of our Chapter

Bisco Industries

Creation Technologies Inc.

Corporate Members of our Chapter

Creative Electron, Inc.

Hughes Circuits, Inc.



Palomar Technologies


Tech Wear Inc.

Professional Members of our Chapter

Feeder Finger by ATS

SMTA Global Members

Amazon Celestica, Inc. Collins Aerospace Creation Technologies Inc. Henkel Electronic Materials LLC HISCO, Inc. IDENTCO INVENTEC Performance Chemicals ITW EAE Keysight Technologies KYZEN Corporation L3HARRIS Lenovo System Technology Company Limited, Shenzhen, PRC MacDermid Alpha Electronic Solutions Metallic Resources, Inc. Micro Systems Technologies Management AG NEO Technology Solutions Nokia Bell Labs Plexus Corp. Samtec Specialty Coating Systems, Inc. VEXOS ZESTRON Americas

Back to Top
SMTA Headquarters
6600 City West Parkway, Suite 300
Eden Prairie, MN 55344 USA

Phone +1 952.920.7682
Fax +1 952.926.1819