Houston, TX 

Chapter News  |  Calendar  |  Chapter Leaders  |  Corporate Members
Expos  |  Job Resources  |  Educational Grant  |  Students Only

Check on ballot status Chapter officer elections are now open. Members, click here to log in and vote.
SMTA thanks all current officers for their generous support.

Chapter News

Houston/Gulf Coast Chapter November, 2019 Meeting

Thursday, November 14, 2019 | 5:00 PM
Location: HISCO

Questions? Contact:
Julio Estrada

Chapter Calendar of Events

Date / Time Event Location Contact/Email
November 14, 2019
5:00 PM
Houston/Gulf Coast Chapter November, 2019 Meeting HISCO Julio Estrada 


Back to Top

Our Chapter Leaders

President : Julio A. Estrada  (STI Electronics, Inc.)

Vice President : Chandradip Patel, Ph.D.  (Schlumberger)

Treasurer : Mario Perez Dipasupil Jr. CQT  (MagseisFairfield)

VP of Technical Programs : Glen A Herzog  (FairfieldNodal)

Technical Advisor (Appointed) : Don Mayse  (Schlumberger)

Membership Committee (Appointed) : Suriyakan Kleitz  (Schlumberger)

Board Liaison : Richard Coyle (Nokia Bell Labs)

Back to Top

Global Members of our Chapter


Corporate Members of our Chapter

BPM Microsystems, Inc.

Condair Inc.

Electronic Services Unlimited, Inc.

Electronica Test Laboratories

Geospace Technologies


Houstech, Inc.


N.F. Smith & Associates, L.P.


Trylene, Inc.

Professional Members of our Chapter

Chem Logic

SMTA Global Members

Amazon Celestica, Inc. Collins Aerospace Creation Technologies Inc. Henkel Electronic Materials LLC HISCO, Inc. IDENTCO INVENTEC Performance Chemicals ITW EAE Juniper Networks Keysight Technologies KYZEN Corporation L3HARRIS Lenovo System Technology Company Limited, Shenzhen, PRC Metallic Resources, Inc. Micro Systems Technologies Management AG NEO Technology Solutions Nokia Bell Labs Plexus Corp. Samtec Specialty Coating Systems, Inc. VEXOS ZESTRON Americas

Back to Top
SMTA Headquarters
6600 City West Parkway, Suite 300
Eden Prairie, MN 55344 USA

Phone +1 952.920.7682
Fax +1 952.926.1819