Carrollton, TX 

Chapter News  |  Calendar  |  Chapter Leaders  |  Corporate Members
Expos  |  Job Resources  |  Educational Grant  |  Students Only

Chapter News

SMTA Dallas Member & Guest Appreciation Dinner/Theatre!

Saturday, December 14, 2019 | 6:00PM
Location: Addison Stone Cottage 15650 Addison Road, Addison, TX 75001 

SMTA Dallas Member & Guest Appreciation Dinner/Theatre!

Date: Saturday, December 14, 2019 @ 6:00pm 

Location: Addison Stone Cottage 15650 Addison Road, Addison, TX 75001 

Who: SMTA Members and spouse/guest

What: We have a catered dinner planned for the Addison Stone Cottage from 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM, and then we will walk over to the Addison Water Tower Theater and see the show "Cirque Holidays" at 8:00 PM   (the menu and more details will be sent on a future invitation to all Dallas members).

WaterTower Theatre, in partnership with Lone Star Circus, will celebrate the holidays from around the world through a magical collaboration of theatre and circus with Cirque Holidays! Featuring international stars alongside Dallas’ amazing and entertaining circus talent, audiences of all ages will be treated to incredible acts, ranging from hula-hoops to death defying trapeze stunts all tied together with a charismatic host and hilarious clowns.


  • 6:00pm - Catered Dinner
  • 7:30pm - Walk to Addison Tower Theatre
  • 8:00pm - Cirque Holidays 


Questions? Contact:
Gary Tanel

Dallas Chapter logo

 SMTA Dallas Chapter
Register for Newsletter

Download Dallas Chapter Newsletters

October 2019 Newsletter
June 2019 Newsletter
March 2019 Newsletter
November 2018 Newsletter
July 2018 Newsletter
June 2018 Newsletter
March 2018 Newsletter
January 2018 Newsletter
November 2017 Newsletter
August 2017 Newsletter
April 2017 Newsletter
February 2017 Newsletter
November 2016 Newsletter
September 2016 Newsletter
May 2016 Newsletter
February 2016 Newsletter
January 2016 Newsletter
November 2015 Newsletter
August 2015 Newsletter
June 2015 Newsletter
May 2015 Newsletter
April 2015 Newsletter
March 2015 Newsletter
January 2015 Newsletter
November 2014 Newsletter
June 2014 Newsletter
May 2014 Newsletter
February 2014 Newsletter
January 2014 Newsletter

Chapter Calendar of Events

Date / Time Event Location Contact/Email
December 14, 2019
SMTA Dallas Member & Guest Appreciation Dinner/Theatre! Addison Stone Cottage 15650 Addison Road, Addison, TX 75001  Gary Tanel 
March 24, 2020
Dallas Expo & Tech Forum Plano Event Center Kristy Masloski 

Back to Top

Our Chapter Leaders

President : Gary Tanel  (Electronics Alliance)

Vice President : Jack Harris  

Secretary : Keith Larson CID  (Summit Interconnect, Inc)

Treasurer : Jim Baker  

VP of Technical Programs : James David Boyd  (Krypton Solutions)

VP of Membership : Melanie Rodriguez  (HumCap)

Technical Committee (Appointed) : Viswanadham Puligandla Ph.D.  (Nokia (Retired))

Technical Committee (Appointed) : Darrell Ray 30715  (DRS Technologies)

Newsletter Editor (Appointed) : Karl S. Doebbert  (Prototron Circuits)

VP of Events : Glenn Robertson  (Process Sciences Inc.)

Webinars and Social Media Coordinator (Appointed) : Chintan Sutaria  (CalcuQuote)

Website and Invitations Coordinator (Appointed) : Kaitlyn Dotson  (CalcuQuote)

Board Liaison : Richard Coyle (Nokia Bell Labs)

Back to Top

Global Participating Members of our Chapter

Creation Technologies Inc.


Corporate Members of our Chapter

Alliance Rubber Company


BBM, Inc.

Conecsus LLC

DG Marketing Corporation

E.T.S. Group, Inc.

Electrolab, Inc.


Fujitsu Networks Comunications

Garland Service Company

Krypton Solutions

LeeMAH Electronics

Mek Americas

National Circuit Assembly

NPI Technologies, Inc.

PAC Global, Inc.

Precision Technology, Inc.

SPEA America

Sunshine Global Circuits

Super PCB

SVTronics, Inc.

Test Technology Associates

The IPS Group, LLC

Trilogy Circuits, Inc.

Professional Members of our Chapter


Precision PCB Services, Inc.

Verion Training Systems

SMTA Global Members

Amazon Celestica, Inc. Collins Aerospace Creation Technologies Inc. Henkel Electronic Materials LLC HISCO, Inc. IDENTCO INVENTEC Performance Chemicals ITW EAE Keysight Technologies KYZEN Corporation L3HARRIS Lenovo System Technology Company Limited, Shenzhen, PRC Metallic Resources, Inc. Micro Systems Technologies Management AG NEO Technology Solutions Nokia Bell Labs Plexus Corp. Samtec Specialty Coating Systems, Inc. VEXOS ZESTRON Americas

Back to Top
SMTA Headquarters
6600 City West Parkway, Suite 300
Eden Prairie, MN 55344 USA

Phone +1 952.920.7682
Fax +1 952.926.1819