Empire (Rochester, NY)

Rochester, NY 

Chapter News  |  Calendar  |  Chapter Leaders  |  Corporate Members
Expos  |  Job Resources  |  Educational Grant  |  Students Only

Chapter News


Tuesday, April 9, 2019 | 09:00am
Location: Holiday Inn Syracuse-Liverpool (I-90 Exit 37)

We are delighted to welcome IPC Hall of Famers Dave Hillman and Doug Pauls from COLLINS AEROSPACE (formerly Rockwell Collins) as the featured speakers at our 2019 EMPIRE Expo Event!  The finalized Expo program agenda is provided in the table below.  NOTE the "Young Professionals" event (scheduled before exhibits formally open) is targeted towards students and newly employed individuals upon invitation only.  Please contact us if you wish to attend this special breakfast session.
Expo Registration:  https://www.smta.org/expos/#empire

About our featured speakers:

To register as an attendee or exhibitor, please visit:


Questions? Contact:
Jeff Schake

Chapter Calendar of Events

Date / Time Event Location Contact/Email
April 9, 2019
Empire Expo & Tech Forum Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Hannah Terhark 
April 9, 2019
SMTA EMPIRE Chapter EXPO 2019 Holiday Inn Syracuse-Liverpool (I-90 Exit 37) Jeff Schake 

Back to Top

Our Chapter Leaders

President : Jeff Schake  (ASM Assembly Systems)
Phone : 607-222-6154

Vice President : Bob Drozdowski  (Advance Circuit Technology, Inc.)
Phone : 585-738-0697

Secretary : Drew Ake  (Harris Corporation)
Phone : 585-242-4469

Treasurer : Andrew C. Davis  (SennTec Sales Corp.)
Phone : 585-385-9461

VP of Membership : Tom Rovere  (Lockheed Martin)
Phone : 607-751-4469

Technical Advisor (Appointed) : Joseph R Wesley Jr  (Promark Electronics Inc)
Phone : 585-746-2977

VP of Young Professionals (Appointed) : Meagan Sloan  (Indium Corporation)
Phone : 315-853-4900

Board Liaison : Martin Anselm (Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT))
Phone Contact : 585-475-2005

Back to Top

Global Participating Members of our Chapter

Harris Corporation

Harris Corporation

Corporate Members of our Chapter

Advance Circuit Technology, Inc.

Ansen Corporation

Applied Technical Services

Comtech PST

i3 Electronics, Inc.

Indium Corporation

Lockheed Martin

MPL Inc.


Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT)


Trenton Technology Inc.

Universal Instruments Corporation

SMTA Global Members

Amazon Amazon Lab126 Celestica, Inc. Creation Technologies Inc. FCA Group Harris Corporation Henkel Electronic Materials LLC HISCO, Inc. IDENTCO INVENTEC Performance Chemicals ITW EAE Keysight Technologies KYZEN Metallic Resources, Inc. Micro Systems Technologies Management AG NCAB Group USA, Inc. NEO Technology Solutions Nokia Plexus Corp. Samtec Microelectronics Specialty Coating Systems, Inc. VEXOS ZESTRON Americas

Back to Top
SMTA Headquarters
6600 City West Parkway, Suite 300
Eden Prairie, MN 55344 USA

Phone 952.920.7682
Fax 952.926.1819