Lorain County Community College Student Chapter

Elyria, OH 

Chapter News  |  Calendar  |  Chapter Officers  |  Corporate Members
Expos  |  Job Resources  |  Educational Grant  |  Students Only

Chapter News

LCCC’s New Technology Focused Student Chapter Kickoff

Meeting on October 9th was a great success! 


Northern Ohio SMTA Student Chapter

The Northern Ohio SMTA Student Chapter is a combined chapter encompassing students from Lorain County Community College, Case Western Reserve University and the University of Akron who get together to build skills, share practical experience and develop solutions in electronic assembly technologies, including microsystems, emerging technologies, and related business operations. 

Our Chapter Officers

President : Sarah Grimm  (Lorain County Community College)
Phone : 703-853-2439

Vice President : William MacKeigan  (RBB Systems, Inc.)
Phone : 440-725-5833

Secretary : Ionut Cozma  (Lorain County Community College)
Phone : 440-522-2586

Board Liaison : Gregory Vance (Rockwell Automation)
Phone Contact : 440-646-3246

Back to Top

SMTA Global Members

Amazon Celestica Inc. Cisco Systems, Inc. Creation Technologies Inc. FCA Group Harris Corporation Henkel Electronic Materials LLC HISCO, Inc. IDENTCO ITW EAE Jabil Circuit Sdn. Bhd. Keysight Technologies KYZEN Sdn. Bhd. Metallic Resources, Inc. Micro Systems Technologies Management AG NCAB Group USA NEO Technology Solutions Nokia Plexus Corp. Samtec Microelectronics SMAC Specialty Coating Systems Vexos ZESTRON Americas

SMTA Headquarters
6600 City West Parkway, Suite 300
Eden Prairie, MN 55344 USA

Phone 952.920.7682
Fax 952.926.1819