Carrollton, TX 

Chapter News  |  Calendar  |  Chapter Leaders  |  Corporate Members
Expos  |  Job Resources  |  Educational Grant  |  Students Only

Chapter News

SMTA Dallas Reliability Symposium

Wednesday, July 24, 2019 | 08:00AM
Location: Richardson Convention Center: 411 W Arapaho Rd Suite 102, Richardson, TX 75080

Register below! 

Understanding the New IPC J-STD 001-G Amendment 1 Cleanliness Testing Standard

Friday, October 4, 2019 | 11:00AM
Location: Aboca’s Italian Grill, 100 S Central Expy #63, Richardson, TX 75080

Understanding the New IPC J-STD 001-G Amendment 1 Cleanliness Testing Standard

Speaker: Mike Konrad, Founder and President, Aqueous Technologies

Event Details

  • Who: SMTA Members, Non-members, Students, and Guests are welcome - forward to others!
  • When: 11am-1pm on October 4, 2019
  • Where: Aboca’s Italian Grill, 100 S Central Expy #63, Richardson, TX 75080
  • Why: Meet others in the industry to help solve your technical problems. Come to the meeting, even if this isn’t a key topic of yours, the problem solving networking is great!


  • FREE for New Members since prior meeting
  • $10 for Committee Members
  • $20 Members, employees of Corporate member companies, 1st time guests, and students
  • $25 non-members, students, & guests – same price
  • Cash at the door or credit card on-line

Get your tickets!


This presentation covers the requirements of the new IPC J-STD001-G Amendment 1 cleanliness testing standard. What’s new, what stays the same. This webinar will uncover the details of the new standard, especially the “Objective Evidence” requirement of the new specification.


Mike Konrad, Founder and President, Aqueous Technologies

Mike Konrad is an industry expert on the removal of contamination from circuit assemblies. Mike has been part of the electronic assembly cleaning industry for the past 34 years. Mike has designed several automated cleaning and cleanliness testing machines, has published scores of technical articles on the subject of cleaning and cleanliness assessment has been a member of Editorial Boards for several industry publications.
Mike served on the US Navy’s EMPF manufacturer’s committee and is a featured speaker at industry events and technical workshops worldwide. Mike was honored with Distinguished Speaker status from the electronic assembly trade association’s Surface Mount Technology Association (SMTA) in 2017.
Mike has served as a court-approved Expert Witness in civil litigation matters concerning post-reflow cleanliness assessment and contamination-related failure mechanisms. Mike is the founder of Aqueous Technologies, a manufacturer of automated cleaning and cleanliness testing systems designed for the electronic assembly industry and has served as its CEO/CTO since 1992.
Mike is the Founder and President of Aqueous Technologies and is also the host of the Reliability Matters podcast, available on iTunes, Spotify, and iHeart Radio, Reliability.fm

Dallas Chapter logo

 SMTA Dallas Chapter
Register for Newsletter

Download Dallas Chapter Newsletters

June 2019 Newsletter
March 2019 Newsletter
November 2018 Newsletter
July 2018 Newsletter
June 2018 Newsletter
March 2018 Newsletter
January 2018 Newsletter
November 2017 Newsletter
August 2017 Newsletter
April 2017 Newsletter
February 2017 Newsletter
November 2016 Newsletter
September 2016 Newsletter
May 2016 Newsletter
February 2016 Newsletter
January 2016 Newsletter
November 2015 Newsletter
August 2015 Newsletter
June 2015 Newsletter
May 2015 Newsletter
April 2015 Newsletter
March 2015 Newsletter
January 2015 Newsletter
November 2014 Newsletter
June 2014 Newsletter
May 2014 Newsletter
February 2014 Newsletter
January 2014 Newsletter

Chapter Calendar of Events

Date / Time Event Location Contact/Email
July 24, 2019
SMTA Dallas Reliability Symposium Richardson Convention Center: 411 W Arapaho Rd Suite 102, Richardson, TX 75080  
October 4, 2019
Understanding the New IPC J-STD 001-G Amendment 1 Cleanliness Testing Standard Aboca’s Italian Grill, 100 S Central Expy #63, Richardson, TX 75080  
March 24, 2020
Dallas Expo & Tech Forum Plano Event Center Hannah Terhark 

Back to Top

Our Chapter Leaders

President : Chintan Sutaria  (CalcuQuote)

Vice President : Jack Harris  (Austin American Technology Corporation)

Secretary : Keith Larson CID  (Summit Interconnect, Inc)

Treasurer : Jim Baker  

VP of Technical Programs : Mike Barnes  (Rochester Gauges, LLC)

VP of Membership : Gary Tanel  (Libra Industries, Inc.)

Past President : Carol Primdahl Carol Prim  (Krypton Solutions)

Webmaster (Appointed) : Kaitlyn Dotson  (CalcuQuote)

Technical Committee (Appointed) : Darrell Ray  (DRS Technologies)

Technical Committee (Appointed) : Viswanadham Puligandla Ph.D.  (Nokia (Retired))

Technical Committee (Appointed) : Glenn Robertson  (Process Sciences Inc.)

Newsletter Editor (Appointed) : Karl S. Doebbert  (Prototron Circuits)

Technical Committee Chair : James David Boyd  (Krypton Solutions)

Board Liaison : Richard Coyle (Nokia Bell Labs)

Back to Top

Global Participating Members of our Chapter

Creation Technologies Inc.


Corporate Members of our Chapter

Alliance Rubber Company

BBM, Inc.

Conecsus LLC

DG Marketing Corporation

E.T.S. Group, Inc.

Electrolab, Inc.

Fujitsu Network Communications, Inc.

Garland Service Company

HK Wentworth America

JTAG Technologies

Krypton Solutions

LeeMAH Electronics

Mek Americas

National Circuit Assembly

NPI Technologies, Inc.

PAC Global, Inc.

Precision Technology, Inc.

SPEA America

Sunshine Global Circuits

Super PCB

SVTronics, Inc.

Test Technology Associates

The IPS Group, LLC

Trilogy Circuits, Inc.

Professional Members of our Chapter


Chem Logic

Precision PCB Services, Inc.

SMTA Global Members

Amazon Amazon Lab126 Celestica, Inc. Collins Aerospace Creation Technologies Inc. Harris Corporation Henkel Electronic Materials LLC HISCO, Inc. IDENTCO INVENTEC Performance Chemicals ITW EAE Keysight Technologies KYZEN Lenovo System Technology Company Limited, Shenzhen, PRC Metallic Resources, Inc. Micro Systems Technologies Management AG NEO Technology Solutions Nokia Plexus Corp. Samtec Microelectronics Specialty Coating Systems, Inc. VEXOS ZESTRON Americas

Back to Top
SMTA Headquarters
6600 City West Parkway, Suite 300
Eden Prairie, MN 55344 USA

Phone +1 952.920.7682
Fax +1 952.926.1819