Surface Mount Technology Association
Member Log On
 Member ID 
Forgot Password/ID?

Thanks to our Sponsors:

Silver Anniversary Sponsors:
Balver Zinn

Indium Corporation

Kyzen Corporation

Libra Industries

Nihon Superior Co., Ltd.

Plexus Corporation


Research in Motion

STI Electronics

Copper Anniversary Sponsors:

Click to hear testimonialsHear more from members about the value of joining SMTA...


Founder's Award
2007 Founder’s Award recipient Dr. Paul Vianco
 2008:  Dr. Paul Vianco, Sandia National Laboratories
 2007:  Jeff Kennedy, Celestica, Inc.
 2006:  Rich Freiberger, ZF Array Technology
 2005:  Greg Evans, Indium Corporation
 2004:  Sammy Yi, Flextronics
 2003:  Dr. Ron Lasky, Dartmouth University / Indium Corporation
 2002:  Tom Borkes, The Jefferson Project
 2001:  Dr. Jennie Hwang, H-Technologies Group
 2000:  Phil Zarrow, ITM
 1999:  Rob Rowland, RadiSys Corporation
 1998:  Norb Socolowski, Alpha Metals
 1997:  Dr. Charles Hutchins (posthumously)
 1996:  Jim Blankenhorn, SMT Plus
 1995:  Vern Solberg, Tessera
 1994:  Mike Brisky (posthumously)

Excellence in Leadership Award
2008 Excellence in Leadership Recipient Dale Lee
 2008:  Dale Lee, Plexus Corp.
 2007:  Michelle Ogihara, Seika Machinery, Inc.
 2006:  Tom O'Connor, T & M Sales
 2005:  Michael Jansen, Lucent Technologies and Gary Tanel, Allegiance Capital Corporation
 2004:  Randy Cherry, Tellabs
 2003:  Jim Kuehn, Tyco Electronics Automation Group
  Jeff Kennedy, Celestica, Inc.
 2002:  Rich Freiberger, ZF Array Technology
  Dr. Shen Li Fu, I-Shou University
 2001:  Ron Boyce, Tektronix (retired)
  Glenda Pinckney, Group Technologies
  Ed Hale, AMT
 2000:  Dick Russell, Micromeritics
 1999:  Barry Goukler, Metal Etching Technology
 1998:  Riki Brown, Golden West
 1997:  Tom Borkes, The Jefferson Project
 1996:  Bruce Inpyn, Pitney-Bowes
 1995:  Chuck Richardson, Intergraph
 1994:  Martin Barton, Preferred Designs
 1994:  John Biancini
  Charles Hutchins, C. Hutchins and Associates
  Gene Wolfe, Texas Instruments
  Mike Zurn, Phoenix International

International Leadership Award
2008 International Leadership Award Award recipient Dr. Bob Willis
 2008:  Bob Willis,
 2007:  Richard Short, Indium Corporation
 2006:  Dr. Charles E. Bauer, TechLead Corporation
 2004:  Abby Tsoi, Kasion Automation

Member of Distinction Award
2008 Member of Distinction Recipient Dr. Bev Christian
2008 Member of Distinction Recipient David Hillman
 2008:  Dr. Bev Christian, Research In Motion and David Hillman, Rockwell Collins
 2007:  Andrew Mawer,Freescale Semiconductor and Dr. Krishnaswami Srihari, SUNY Binghamton
 2006:  Kim Hyland, Flextronics
 2005:  Ron Daniels, Circuitnet and ITM Consulting (Posthumously)
 2004:  Jeff Forster, Universal Instruments
 2003:  Lisa Hamburg, UPMedia Group
  Dr. Jean-Paul Clech, EPSI
 2002:  Dr. Ning Cheng Lee, Indium Corporation
  Marie Cole, IBM Corporation
 2001:  Gerry Adams, Dade Behring
  Dr. Reza Ghaffarian, JPL
 2000:  Dave Gibson, Solectron Corporation
  Paul Truit, RBB Systems
 1999:  Mike Buseman, MSL
 1998:  Ray Prasad, Prasad Consultancy
 1997:  Jack Crawford, IPC
 1996:  Ralph Woodgate, Woodcorp
  Steve Benson, MSL
  Don Keller, KDF Company
 1995:  Phil Zarrow, ITM
 1994:  Mitch Killmon (posthumously)

SMTA+ Corporate Award
2008 SMTA+ Corporate Award recipient Circuits Assembly Magazine
 2008:  Circuits Assembly Magazine
 2007:  Celestica, Inc.
 2006:  Flextronics
 2005:  ITM Consulting
 2004:  Kester
 2003:  3M Corporation
 2002:  Solectron Corporation
 2001:  Agilent Technologies
 2000:  Celestica, Inc.
 1999:  Zevatech Corporation
 1998:  Indium Corporation
 1997:  Circuits Assembly Magazine
 1996:  Enthone-OMI
 1995:  Unisys Corporation, Midwest Operations

Chapter of the Year Award - NOT FOR NOMINATION
Determined by committee review and decision, this award is presented to the chapter with the highest number of points based on submission of activity reports to headquarters, meeting planning and promotion, membership increase, participation in events such as chapter training program and vendor days, involvement on national committees, and special contributions.

Chapter of the Year Award
 2008:  Oregon Chapter
 2007:  LA/Orange Chapter
 2006:  Portland Chapter
 2005:  Portland Chapter
 2004:  Portland Chapter
 2003:  LA/Orange Chapter
 2002:  Portland Chapter
 2001:  LA/Orange Chapter
 2000:  Atlanta Chapter
 1999:  LA/Orange Chapter
 1998:  LA/Orange and Atlanta Chapters
 1997:  Upper Midwest Chapter

Home | Site Map | Update Your Info | Related Links | Feedback | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Top

Copyright © 1999-2019 SMTA, All rights reserved.
Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited.
SMTA Headquarters - 6600 City West Parkway, Suite 300, Eden Prairie, MN 55344 - Phone 952.920.7682 - Fax 952.926.1819