Libra Industries

Sonoscan Corporate Sponsor

Featured Companies:

Libra Industries


Refreshment break sponsor Nihon Superior

Pan Pac Luau Sponsor Hilara

Supporting Media:

The Program Committee invites you to submit your recent results for presentation at the Symposium on any of the topics listed below.

Abstract Deadline: 16 June 2014

Abstracts of 500 words should be submitted with title and author contact information. Let us know if you want an official letter in support of management approval for your paper submission!

You will be notified by September 2014 if your abstract has been accepted and scheduled for presentation.

We solicit your submissions in any topical area including the following:

3D/Heterogeneous Integration

  • Build Up/Blind & Buried Via PWBs
  • Cu Pillars & Posts
  • MCM/SiP Advances
  • Module Stacking Origami Flex Packages
  • Package on Package (PoP) Shaped Circuits
  • Thru Si Vias (TSV)

    Emerging Technologies

  • Advanced Connectors
  • Embedded Assembly (Passive & Active)
  • Interposer Technologies (Si, Glass, etc.)
  • Thermal Management

    Green Electronics

  • Environmental Impact Analysis
  • Green Manufacturing (Pb/Halogen-free, etc.)
  • Large Area/Module Assembly
  • Photovoltaics
  • Power Control/Conversion/Distribution
  • Power Packaging
  • Solar Thermal Conversion

    High Performance Low I/O

  • Chip on Glass (CoG)
  • Compact Florescent Systems
  • Display Drivers
  • Flat Panel Processes
  • LED Packaging & Assembly
  • Lighting & Displays OLED Developments

  • Papers should be 6-10 pages in length including graphics, and they should offer non-commercial research results on any of the topics listed above.

    Invited Track Leaders:

    New Manufacturing Paradigms Tom Borkes, Jefferson Project
    Interposer Assembly Rao Tummala, Georgia Tech PRC
    3D/TSV & Heterogeneous Integration Juergen Wolf, Fraunhofer IZM Power Electronics
    Connection Taxonomy Kyung Wook Paik, KAIST
    Embedded Assembly Joseph Fjelstad, Verdant Electronics
    Green Electronics Materials & Processes Tom Forsythe, Kyzen Corp.
    Prognostics & Health Management Shunong Zhang, Ph.D., Beihang University
    Statistics & Probability in Electronics Yu Jung Huang, I Shou University
    Integrated Simulation & Modeling Chris Bailey, University of Greenwich
    Medical Systems Dale Lee, Plexus
    Roadmaps & Industry Trends Bill Bader, iNEMI
    Eco Design in Electronics Hajime Tomokage, Fukuoka University
    Reliability & Failure Analysis Janet Semmens, Sonoscan

    Steering Committee

    Steering Committee Chair Charles E. Bauer, TechLead
    Administrative Chair David Raby, STI Electronics
    Marketing Chair Tom Forsythe, Kyzen Corporation
    American Chair Dock Brown, Medtronic (Emeritus)
    Asian Chair Phil Isaacs, IBM Corporation
    European Chair Soren Norlyng, MICRONSULT

    Technical Committee

    Bill Bader, iNEMI
    Tom Chung, Ph.D., CTC
    Bernard Courtois, Ph.D., CMP
    Joseph Fjelstad, Verdant Electronics
    Yu-Jung Huang, Ph.D., I-Shou University
    Eddie Kobeda, IBM Corporation
    Wei Koh, PacRim Technologies
    Ricky Lee, HKUST-Center for Advanced Microsystems Packaging
    Charles Lin, Ph.D., Bridge Semiconductor
    Teng Hoon Ng, Celestica (Thailand) Co., Ltd.
    Tetsuro Nishimura, Nihon Superior Company Ltd.
    Kyung Paik, Ph.D., KAIST
    Michael Pecht, Ph.D., University of Maryland
    Peter Pooh, Ph.D.
    Horatio Quinones, Ph.D., Hilara
    Alan Rae, Ph.D., NanoMaterials Innovation Center
    Vern Solberg, STC Madison / Invensas Corporation
    Keith Sweatman, Nihon Superior Company Ltd.
    Rao Tummala, Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology
    Henry Utsunomiya, Interconnection Technologies, Inc.
    M. Juergen Wolf, Fraunhofer Institute
    Shunong Zhang, Beihang University

    International Advisory Committee

    Chris Bailey, Greenwich University
    Bernard Courtois, CMP
    Fu Shen Li, I-Shou University
    Ricky Lee, HKUST
    Tetsuro Nishimura, Nihon Superior
    Kyung Wook Paik, KAIST
    Keith Sweatman, Nihon Superior
    Hajime Tomokage, Fukuoka University
    M. Juergen Wolf, Fraunhofer Institute
    Zhu Jian, Alcatel Lucent Shanghai

    Home | Top

    Copyright © 1999-2014 SMTA, All rights reserved.
    Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited.
    SMTA Headquarters - 5200 Willson Road - Suite 215 - Edina - MN - 55424 - Phone 952.920.7682 - Fax 952.926.1819