Medical Electronics Symposium 2016


September 14-15, 2016
Portland, OR

SMTA, INEMI, MEPTEC and OregonBio have joined forces to again host this international conference, focusing on advances in electronic technologies and advanced manufacturing, specifically targeting medical and bioscience applications. Last year's conference attracted about 200 attendees and more than 30 exhibitors. Prior to last year, MEPTEC's and SMTA's conferences were held in Phoenix, Arizona and Milpitas, CA, respectively, drawing technology experts, entrepreneurs and service providers that work in this niche technology space. Typical applications within this space involve implantable defibrillators, neurostimulators and drug delivery, interventional catheters, pillcams, ultrasound transducers, hearing aids, biosensors, microfluidics, wireless communications, as well as future diagnostic and treatment solutions that may use stretchable electronics, microelectromechanical systems (MEMS) or nanoelectromechanical systems (NEMS).

Submit an abstract!

Deadline for submission is May 2, 2016.

Technical Committee

General Chair:
Chuck Richardson, iNEMI

Technical Chair:
Don Banks, St Jude Medical

Track 1 - Components and Designs for High - Density Medical Electronics

John McNulty, Exponent Failure Analysis Associates

Dale Lee, Plexus Corp.

Peter Tortorici, Medtronic Microelectronics Center

Cathi Piper, AT&S America LLC

Track 2 - Solutions for Medical Electronics Assembly and Volume Manufacturing

Tony Primavera, Micro Systems Engineering, Inc

Dock Brown, DfR Solutions

Mike Bixenman, Kyzen Corporation

Damon DeSilva, AT&S America LLC

Track 3 - Next Generation Microelectronics for Changing Healthcare Markets

Fred Sporon-Fiedler, Micro Systems Engineering, Inc

Matt Smits, Oregon Bioscience Association