Español   |   中文

Contact Us

There are two types of associations in the world: staff-driven and volunteer-driven. The SMTA is volunteer-driven and relies on its members for the dynamic leadership which is so important to association activities, including chapter events, educational programs, expos, certification, and strategic planning.

Listed below are volunteers including:

  • Board of Directors - Officers
  • Board of Directors - Strategic Development Committee
  • Committees Chairs
  • Contact info for the SMTA staff is available at the bottom of this page.

  • If you would like to receive news announcements, submit your contact information to the general mail list.
  • If you are interested in joining the SMTA, go to the Membership Application.
  • Also read about opportunities to volunteer on SMTA committees.


    BOARD OF DIRECTORS - OFFICERS
    Bill Barthel Bill Barthel (2012-16)
    President

    Plexus Corp.
    One Plexus Way
    P.O. Box 156
    Neenah, WI 54957-0156
    Phone: 920-540-2653
    Email: bill.barthel@plexus.com

    Raiyomand Aspandiar Raiyomand Aspandiar, Ph.D. (2011-17)
    VP Technical Programs

    Intel Corporation
    5200 NE Elam Young Pkwy.
    MS HF1-55
    Hillsboro, OR 97124
    Phone: 503-696-2627
    Email: raiyo.f.aspandiar@intel.com

    Robert Kinyanjui Robert Kinyanjui, Ph.D. (2015-18)
    Treasurer

    John Deere Electronic Solutions, Inc.
    1750 NDSU Research Park Drive
    Fargo, ND 58102
    Phone: 701-451-3785
    Email: KinyanjuiRobertK@JohnDeere.com

    Richard O. Henrick Richard Henrick (2014-16)
    Secretary

    Sanmina Corporation
    PO Box 1000, MS 432
    Huntsville, AL 35807
    Phone: 256-882-4579
    Email: richard.henrick@sanmina.com

    Eileen Hibbler Eileen Hibbler (2015-18)
    VP Membership

    TEK Products
    9848 Gingerwood Drive
    Tampa, FL 33626
    Phone: 321-355-8519
    Email: ehibbler@tekproducts.com

    Michelle Ogihara Michelle Ogihara (2010-16)
    VP Communications

    Seika Machinery, Inc.
    3528 Torrance Blvd
    Suite 100
    Torrance, CA 90503
    Phone: 310-540-7310, ext.120
    Email: michelle@seikausa.com

    Debbie Carboni Debbie Carboni (2014-17)
    VP Expos

    KYZEN Corporation
    1010 Valley Road
    Elkins Park, PA 19027
    Phone: 215-498-8856
    Email: debbie_carboni@kyzen.com



    BOARD OF DIRECTORS - STRATEGIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

    Matt Kelly, P.Eng, MBA Matt Kelly, P.Eng, MBA (2013-16)
    Chairperson

    IBM Corporation
    3600 Steeles Ave, F3/416
    Markham, ON L3R 9Z7, Canada
    Phone: 905-316-5242
    Email: mattk@ca.ibm.com

    Martin Anselm, Ph.D. Martin Anselm, Ph.D. (2013-16)
    Rochester Institute of Technology
    Golisano Hall, Room 1337
    78 Lomb Memorial Drive
    Rochester, NY 14623-5604
    Phone: 585-475-2005
    Email: mkamet@rit.edu

    Richard Coyle Richard Coyle, Ph.D. (2015-18)
    Alcatel-Lucent
    600-700 Mountain Ave.
    PO Box 636
    Murray Hill, NJ 07974
    Phone: 908-582-8062
    Email: richard.coyle@alcatel-lucent.com

    Tim Jensen Tim Jensen (2015-18)
    Indium Corporation
    34 Robinson Road
    Clinton, NY 13323
    Phone: 315-853-4900
    Email: tjensen@indium.com

    Scott Priore Scott Priore (2011-17)
    Cisco Systems Inc.
    5444 Greenside Drive
    San Jose, CA 95127
    Phone: 408-527-1814
    Email: spriore@cisco.com


    PAST PRESIDENTS

    Dan Baldwin Dan Baldwin, Ph.D. (2008-12)
    Engent, Inc.
    3140 Northwoods Pkwy.
    Suite 300A
    Norcross, GA 30071-1535
    Phone: 678-990-3320 ext. 222
    Email: dan.baldwin@engentaat.com

    David Raby David Raby (2004-2008)
    STI Electronics, Inc.
    102 Tribble Drive
    Madison, AL 35758-1794
    Phone: 256-705-5502
    draby@stielectronicsinc.com

    Rod Howell Rod Howell (2000-2004)
    Libra Industries, Inc.
    7770 Division Drive
    Mentor, OH 44060
    440-974-7770
    rhowell@libraind.com

    Greg Evans Greg Evans (1996-2000)
    Indium Corporation
    PO Box 269
    Utica, NY 13503-0269
    315-853-4900
    gevans@indium.com

    Jennie Hwang Jennie Hwang, Ph.D. (1993-1994)
    H-Technologies Group, Inc.
    26001 Miles Road, Suite 1
    Cleveland, OH 44128
    216-839-1000
    jslhwang@aol.com

    Bruce Inpyn Bruce Inpyn (1992-1993, 1994-1996)
    361 New Harwinton Road
    Torrington, CT 06790
    860-496-8412
    binpyn@yahoo.com

    Charles Hutchins Charles Hutchins, Ph.D. (1990-1992)
    Deceased





    Jim Walker Jim Walker (1989-1990)
    Dataquest/Gartner Group
    723 E. Draper View Road
    Draper, UT 84020
    801-577-4645
    jim.walker@gartner.com

    Martin Barton Martin Barton (1987-1989)
    Preferred Designs
    1416 Glastonbury Drive
    Plano, TX 75075
    972-424-8805

    James K. Hollomon James Hollomon (1986-1987)
    ET Productions
    160 E. Berkeley Street #312
    Boston, MA 02118
    etpro@etproductions.com


    Norb Socolowski Norb Socolowski (1985-1986)
    Deceased




    COMMITTEE CHAIRS
    View committee descriptions (pdf)
    Awards
    Dan Baldwin, Ph.D., Engent, Inc.
    Phone: 678-990-3320 ext. 222
    Email: dan.baldwin@engentaat.com
    Board Liaison: Bill Barthel

    Bookstore Review
    Jean-Paul Clech, Ph.D., EPSI, Inc.
    Phone: 973-746-3796
    Email: jpclech@aol.com

    Certification
    Eric Bastow, Indium Corporation
    Phone: 315-534-3487
    Email: ebastow@indium.com
    Board Liaison: Martin Anselm

    Chapter Leadership
    Eileen Hibbler, TEK Products
    Phone: 321-355-8519
    Email: ehibbler@tekproducts.com

    Hutchins Educational Grant
    R. Wayne Johnson, Ph.D., Tennessee Tech University
    Phone: 334-332-9287
    Email: wjohnson@tntech.edu
    Board Liaison: Matt Kelly

    Internet
    Steve Greathouse
    Plexus Corporation
    Phone: 208-898-1274
    Email: steve.greathouse@plexus.com
    Board Liaison: Randy Schueller

    Journal Review
    Srinivas Chada, Ph.D., Schlumberger
    Phone: 602-541-4406
    Email: drschada@hotmail.com
    Board Liaison: Scott Priore

    Marcom
    Michelle Ogihara, Seika Machinery, Inc.
    Phone: 310-540-7310, ext. 120
    Email: michelle@seikausa.com

    Membership
    Eileen Hibbler, TEK Products
    Phone: 321-355-8519
    Email: ehibbler@tekproducts.com

    Moisture Sensitive Devices (Council)
    Mumtaz Bora, Peregrine Semiconductor
    Phone: 858-882-1967
    Email: mumtazbora@gmail.com

    Michelle Ogihara, Seika Machinery, Inc.
    Phone: 310-540-7310, ext. 120
    Email: michelle@seikausa.com

    Nominating
    Tim Jensen, Indium Corporation
    Phone: 315-853-4900
    Email: tjensen@indium.com

    SMTA International Conference
    Rob Rowland, Axiom Electronics
    Phone: 503-350-4959
    Email: robr@axiomsmt.com

    SMTA International Exhibits
    Debbie Carboni, KYZEN Corporation
    Phone: 215-498-8856
    Email: debbie_carboni@kyzen.com

    Strategic Development
    Matt Kelly, P.Eng, MBA, IBM Corporation
    Phone: 905-316-5242
    Email: mattk@ca.ibm.com

    Students and Young Professionals
    Matt Kelly, P.Eng, MBA, IBM Corporation
    Phone: 905-316-5242
    Email: mattk@ca.ibm.com

    Technical
    Raiyomand Aspandiar, Ph.D., Intel Corporation
    Phone: 503-696-2627
    Email: raiyo.f.aspandiar@intel.com

    Testability
    Louis Ungar, A.T.E. (Advanced Test Engineering) Solutions, Inc.
    Phone: 310-822-5231
    Email: LouisUngar@ieee.org
    Board Liaison: Martin Anselm

    Training
    Martin Anselm, Ph.D., Rochester Institute of Technology
    Phone: 585-475-2005
    Email: mkamet@rit.edu


    SMTA HEADQUARTERS STAFF

    Tanya Martin Tanya Martin
    Executive Administrator
    Email: tanya@smta.org



    Krissy Ohnstad Krissy Ohnstad
    Director of Membership
    Email: krissy@smta.org



    Ryan Flaherty Ryan Flaherty
    Director of Communications
    Email: ryan@smta.org



    Kaitlyn Gherity Kaitlyn Gherity
    Expo Manager
    Email: kaitlyn@smta.org



    Molly Sands Molly Sands
    Event and Marketing Coordinator
    Email: molly@smta.org



    Jae Gullings Jae Gullings
    Executive Assistant
    Email: jae@smta.org



    Karen Frericks Karen Frericks
    Director of Chapter Relations
    Email: karenchapters@smta.org



    Jenny Ng Jenny Ng
    Conference and Education Manager
    Email: jenny@smta.org



    Emily Stuckmayer Emily Stuckmayer
    Expo Manager
    Email: emily@smta.org